The Drupal Association is saying goodbye to three board members and welcoming four new members who will join the Drupal Association Board.

First off, the Drupal Association extends a sincere thank you to Mike Herchel, Ryan Szrama, and Board Chair Baddý Sonja Breidert for their service and dedication not only to Drupal but to the Drupal community. Thank you for everything you have done while on the Drupal Association Board! Your time spent on the board made such a difference to the future of the Drupal project, and we thank you all for participating with grace, thoughtfulness, and insightful contributions.

We are also excited to announce that Baddý will continue as a non-voting Immediate Past Chair on the Executive Committee for one year.

The Drupal Association would now like to congratulate our newest board members, officially announced during the recent public board meeting at DrupalCon Lille:

Imre Gmelig Meijling's headshot
Imre Gmelig Meijling

Lenny Moskalyk's headshot
Lenny Moskalyk

Piyush Poddar's image
Piyush Poddar

Fei Lauren's headshot
Fei Lauren

An additional congratulations to Fei Lauren for winning the community-elected seat during our 2023 At-Large Board Election! We cannot wait to see what amazing things Fei will accomplish while on the Drupal Association Board. We invite you to get to know Fei and learn more about their background in our ‘Meet Fei Lauren’ blog post. 

I am deeply honoured to have the support of so many brilliant people – and I can’t wait to see what we can accomplish together.” – Fei Lauren

We extend our gratitude to all the candidates who participated in the 2023 election. On behalf of all the staff and board of the Drupal Association, a heartfelt Drupal Thanks to all of you who stood for the election this year. It truly is a big commitment to contribution, the Drupal Association, and to the community, and we are so grateful for all of your voices. Thank you for your willingness to serve, and we hope you’ll consider participating again in 2023!

Detailed Voting Results

There were 10 candidates in this year’s At-Large board member election.

477 voters cast their ballots out of a pool of 2,873 eligible voters.

Under Approval Voting, each voter can give a vote to one or more candidates. The final total of votes was as follows:



Fei Lauren


Matthew Saunders


Mark Dorison


Vladimir Roudakov


John Doyle


Ashraf Abed


Carlos Ospina


Esaya Jokonya


Stephen Mustgrave


Brad Jones


Similar Posts